Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Smart Card problems
Hi folks,
I have been using ASG for many years with success. Recently the company I work for has implemented smart cards for logons. It is a must/enforced.

I keep having intermittent problems while using ASG with our smart cards.

Smart card based authentication works absolutely fine with Windows own Remote Desktop client software. However with ASG, it comes to a screen where it says insert smart card. Smart card is there, but somehow ASG does not detect it.
Note that this is intermittent. Sometimes ASG also works....but most of the time, it does not :-(

The interesting observation is, the first auth screen in ASG does find the smart card, but the second screen does not. See below to see what I am talking about...

Smart card found:

[Image: attachment.php?aid=3217]

But later on, it does not see the smart card, see...

[Image: attachment.php?aid=3218]

I am using ASG 2016 patch 3

Any tips / solutions?
Save
Save
Save

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

-Raj
rajdude.com
Rajeev thanks for your inquiry, although I'm not happy about the fact that you encountered some problems here. Unfortunately I can't give you a tip right now because I simply don't have the environment to retrace your problem. Hopefully next week we should be able to do so but right now we are still a bit limited because of vacation time. I hope for your understanding - we will respond as soon as we can !
Best regards,
Michael
best regards,
Michael -- michael.scholz@asg.com --
Ok - we have to check that in detail - I have to clarify if we have a working smartcard auth in one of our testing environments...
Regards/Gruss
Oliver
(29-08-2016, 02:44 PM)DevOma Wrote: Ok - we have to check that in detail - I have to clarify if we have a working smartcard auth in one of our testing environments...

ok thanks for looking into this problem.